Welcome!
You are here :  
HOME > ENGLISH : HOME PAGE
Change text size Change text size Change text size Change text size
     

 

 

 

 

New communication system !

The Municipality of Casselman is upgrading to a new computerized communication system. This system will allow the Municipality to communicate all relevant information such as road closures, water flushing, water main breaks and all other information the Municipality deems relevant and important.

With this new system, the Municipality will be able to send messages by telephone, text and/or email. The Municipality will now use this method of communication as well as its website for its future notices. Notices by mail will be eliminated.

Residents who have their telephone number published with Canada 411 will receive notices by telephone automatically.

If you wish to also receive the Municipality’s notices by text or email, please click on the link on our homepage to subscribe.

All information will be used for the Municipality’s use only.

Subscribe here

 

Council meetings are held on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of every month at the J.R. Brisson Complex.

Adoption of 2017 budget

Take notice that Council of the Municipality of Casselman is proposing the adoption of the 2017 budget at the regular Council meeting scheduled on January 10 th , 2017 at 7:00 p.m. at the J.R. Brisson Complex, 758 Brébeuf, Casselman ON.

A copy of the budget is available for consultation at the municipal office during regular office hours and on the municipal Website www.casselman.ca

Welcome to Casselman!

The council and the Community of Casselman welcome you to their web site.

On this site, you will find useful information regarding our community activities, our schools, our businesses and the social life you will find in Casselman.

Casselman's geographic location and its communication lines between Ottawa, Montreal, and the American border, make it an ideal place in which to live or start a business.

Highlights for December-09-16

  • Complex J.R. Brisson Recreational Committee. Visit our Facebook page for the agenda and other meeting dates
  • Booking online
    Bookking is a web based solution that makes it possible for the leisure and recreation department to offer the Village of Casselman and its client’s easy access to our various activities, facilities and calendars. Don’t wait, visit our new Public Access Site at  http://www.bookking.ca/bkcasselmanpub/ and make a request today for one of our services.
  • Providers and partners:

    The Champlain Local Health Integration Network (LHIN) has two new educational videos (one in English and one in French), and they're both up on YouTube.

    The first video is about the Champlain LHIN Electronic Collaboration Space. To view it, click here:  http://youtu.be/BRn7fEAYgsM . An increasing number of health professionals and programs across the region are taking advantage of this important enabling technology, which was spearheaded by the Champlain LHIN. This video was produced by Farouq Samim. It is in English, but will soon be available in French.

    The second video shows how clients with mental health conditions and addictions are getting quicker treatment thanks to a new program. To view this video, click here:  http://youtu.be/nHU4C-SNKIo . The initiative, called the Quick Response Treatment Program, is offered in the Prescott-Russell area and is funded by the Champlain LHIN. This video was produced by Farouq Samim, with assistance from Carole Ouellette. It is in French, but will soon be available in English.

    In the coming weeks, the Champlain LHIN will launch a video about the regional non-urgent transportation program, which helps folks across our region get to their medical appointments. Stay tuned.
  • For the past six months, The Local Immigration Partnership (LIP) of SDG PR create two 4 to 6 minute videos (one French, one English) who will promote Stormont, Dundas, Glengarry and Prescott / Russell (SDG PR) to newcomers in order to attract them to our communities.  Use this link to see the English version of the video:
    http://youtu.be/Yb-XyVZE3Ao
  • You are a NEW RESIDENT since November 1st and you want to be listed in the most popular telephone directory? Click here
 

Financial Statements

 
The Mayor and Councillors

Accessibility 

Major Projects

 

© 2016 Village of Casselman - All rights Reserved.

Bienvenue!
Vous êtes ici :  
ACCUEIL > FRANÇAIS : PAGE D'ACCUEIL
Grosseur du texte Changer la grosseur du texte Changer la grosseur du texte Changer la grosseur du texte

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nouveau système de communication !

La municipalité de Casselman se dotera d’un nouveau système de communication. Ce nouveau système informatisé nous permettra de communiquer avec vous pour toute information pertinente telle que la fermeture d’un chemin, le nettoyage des bornes-fontaines et le contrôle de débit du système d’eau, un bris d’eau majeur ou toute autre information que la municipalité juge pertinente et importante.

Avec ce nouveau système, la municipalité pourra donc envoyer un message téléphonique, un texto et/ou un courriel. Cette méthode de communication sera celle que la municipalité utilisera à l’avenir ainsi que son site Web. Nous éliminerons tous les avis par la poste.

Les résidents qui ont leur numéro de téléphone publié avec Canada 411 recevront les avis par voie téléphonique automatiquement. Si vous désirez aussi recevoir les avis de la municipalité par voie de texto ou par courriel, inscrivez-vous au lien affiché sur notre page d’accueil.

Ces coordonnées seront utilisées pour notre information et utilisation seulement.

Inscrivez vous ici

 

Les réunions du Conseil se tiennent les 2e et 4e mardi de tous les mois au Complexe J.R. Brisson.

Adoption du budget de 2017 

Veuillez prendre avis que le Conseil de la municipalité de Casselman propose l’adoption du budget de 2017 lors de la réunion ordinaire du Conseil le 10 janvier 2017 à 19 h au Complexe J.R. Brisson, 758 rue Brébeuf, Casselman ON.

Une copie du budget est disponible pour consultation au bureau municipal durant les heures régulières ou sur le site Web de la municipalité www.casselman.ca

Bienvenue à Casselman!

Le conseil et la communauté du Village de Casselman vous souhaitent la bienvenue à son site Web.

Vous y trouverez de l'information pertinente sur la vie sociale, scolaire, économique et communautaire de Casselman.

La situation géographique de Casselman et son réseau de communication vers Ottawa, Montréal et la frontière américaine en font un endroit de prédilection pour y vivre ou encore y brasser des affaires.

Communiqués du 9 décembre 2016

  • Comité des loisirs du Complexe J.R Brisson. Visitez notre Page Facebook pour les prochaines dates de réunion et avoir accès à l’ordre du jour.
  • Réservation en ligne
    Le département des services récréatifs et des loisirs administre un logiciel basé sur Internet pour offrir au Village de Casselman et à sa clientèle l’accès rapide à la disponibilité des installations ainsi qu’aux diverses activités offertes. Visiter notre site d’Accès Public à  http://www.bookking.ca/bkcasselmanpub/ afin de faire une demande de réservation des services.
  • Aux fournisseurs de services et aux partenaires :

    Le Réseau local d'intégration des services de santé (RLISS) de Champlain vous présente deux nouvelles vidéos éducatives, qui se trouvent maintenant sur YouTube.

    La première vidéo porte sur l'Espace de collaboration électronique. Pour la visualiser, cliquez ici  http://youtu.be/BRn7fEAYgsM . De plus en plus de professionnels de la santé et de programmes dans la région profitent de cette importante technologie habilitante, initiative qui a été dirigée par le RLISS de Champlain. La vidéo a été produite par Farouq Samim. Cette vidéo est en anglais seulement, mais sera bientôt offerte en français.

    La deuxième vidéo explique comment les clients atteints de conditions de santé mentale et de toxicomanie reçoivent plus rapidement les traitements qu'il leur faut grâce à un nouveau programme. Pour la visualiser, cliquez ici : http://youtu.be/nHU4C-SNKIo.Le Programme d'évaluation et de stabilisation rapide est offert dans la région de Prescott et Russell et est financé par le RLISS de Champlain. Cette vidéo a été produite par Farouq Samim avec l'aide de Carole Ouellette. Cette vidéo est en français seulement, mais sera bientôt offerte en anglais.

    Durant les semaines à venir, le RLISS de Champlain lancera une vidéo sur le programme de transport non urgent, qui a été conçu afin d'aider les gens de notre région à se rendre à leurs rendez-vous médicaux. Demeurez à l'écoute.
  • Pendant les six derniers mois, le LIP (the Local Immigration Partnership) a créé deux vidéos  d'environ 4 à 6 minutes en anglais et en français qui font la promotion de la région de Stormont, Dundas, Glengarry et Prescott Russell auprès des nouveaux arrivants afin de les attirer à se joindre à notre communauté.  Utilisez ce lien pour voir la vidéo en français : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=723VYVaTtDc
  • Vous êtes NOUVEAUX RÉSIDENTS depuis le 1er novembre et vous voulez être inscrits dans l'annuaire téléphonique le plus utilisé de la région, veuillez cliquez ici
 

États financiers

 
Le maire et les conseillers

Accessibilité 

Grands dossiers

 

© 2016 Village de Casselman - Tous droits réservés.